Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board

Tim Guard

President & Chief Executive Officer

Michael A. Carr

Vice Chairman & Secretary

Captain Steve Colon, USN (Ret.)


Carleton L. Williams


Vince Barfield
Michael Chun, PhD
Murray Clay
Susan Cowan
John P. Damon
Bonnie Fong
RADM Alma Grocki, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Jeffrey James, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Chuck Jones, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Jack Laufer, USCGR (Ret.)
CAPT Michael Lilly, USN (Ret.)
VADM Michael C. Vitale, USN (Ret.)

Chairman Emeritus

Edwin L. Carter
VADM Robert K.U. Kihune, USN (Ret.)

Directors Emeritus

ADM Ronald J. Hays, USN (Ret.)
ADM Thomas B. Hayward, USN (Ret.)
Norman F. Reeder
ADM R. J. “Zap” Zlatoper, USN (Ret.)

Honorary Founder

Senator Daniel K. Inouye

Preserving our History-Superstructure Preservation Project

Currently, final work is being done to our superstructure and is expected to be completed by the end of February 2018. For safety reasons, our flying and navigation bridges will be closed during restoration. We appreciate your patience and understanding and your part in helping to preserve America’s last Battleship.

Currently, we don't have ADA access to the Surrender Deck. Our lift from the main deck to the Surrender Deck is temporarily out of order. We hope to have this fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for your understanding.

Don't show this popup again.